RSS Select Date
Select Date

Drones: Now Available Worldwide

  08 June 2015


Muse’s seventh studio album - Drones - is now available!

From Matt: “To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse.  The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.  This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

Exclusive to the Official Muse Store, the tri-fold vinyl package contains:
- 2 heavyweight opaque red vinyl
- CD album
- DVD, including live performances of new songs from Drones filmed during the Psycho UK Tour in March 2015
- 2 exclusive numbered litho art prints by Matt Mahurin, debossed with the Muse logo (10 different art prints will be produced, 2 designs will be packed randomly into each deluxe edition)
- Unique code to download the HD 96/24 FLAC and 320kbp/s MP3 versions of the digital album on release date

Get the digital download from iTunes or the CD/DVD from Amazon or vinyl from your local record shop.

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange

Artwork by Matt Mahurin




You need to be a member to post a comment. Sign in / Register

  1. Report

    Loved the album instantly! I can't stop listening to it. Counting the days until I see MUSE in concert again!

    1151 days ago

  2. Report

    DRONES = AMAZING!!! este disco es un viaje, y los últimos 3 temas son una joyita! :)

    1152 days ago

  3. Report

    MEXICANOS! a alguien de ustedes ya le llego su boxset?!? ya estoy preocupado =S
    Does anyone know where can I ask about my boxset? I haven't received yet

    1154 days ago

  4. Report

    Great album!

    1154 days ago

  5. Report

    Every single song on this album is amazing, either smashingly inventive or deeply moving. Dzięki wielkie for the incredible show in Warsaw. Please, come again soon, we love you and we can't wait!

    1155 days ago

  6. Report

    Mexicanos!!! Alguien ya recibio su bosxet??!! =( aun no me llega

    1156 days ago

  7. Report

    I got the Drones today! I love the all songs! Thank you guys for the album and the songs! Drones is amazing! I'm so exciting and happy! :) Please come to Hungary!! I loooove Muse forever!!!!!!!!!!!! :DDD

    1157 days ago

  8. Report

    I found the download-code now. Thank you @MusePocalypse. It's in the right sleeve of the vinyl like you wrote.

    1159 days ago

  9. Report

    Thank you guys! Ab-so-lu-te-ly love this album! Great IDEA, PASSION, NERVE! songs make ones thinking. No words but lots of emotions, feelings! The album is dark but...with light and finally with HOPE. I was waiting for this album for a long time and happy I'm not disappointed. Love you! And many thanks to all your team!

    1160 days ago

  10. Report

    I got my Deluxe Edition today, it is amazing! btw the download code is not digital, there is a card inside the right sleeve where the 2nd part of the vinyl is. It contains the code, then you go to the website it shows. What is weird, is that i got the digital album in an e-mail the day the album officially came out.

    1160 days ago

  11. Report

    Sorry "Electron" but if you think your opinion over what work of theirs is great and what is not is the only valid opinion, then fuck you.

    1160 days ago

  12. Report

    Sorry Matthew, but if you really believe that Drones is your best album, Muse is dead! Please Dom, Chris open up his eyes! Even your B-sides are hundred times better than that!

    1160 days ago

  13. Report

    I bought the Deluxe Edition and never got the Code to download :(

    1160 days ago

  14. Report

    I have the same problem guys! I pre-ordered the deluxe edition and it hasn't arrived yet! And no reply from the Customer Service Team as well. With "The 2nd Law" I pre-ordered the deluxe edition and it arrived even before the release date but this time I don't know what's going on :(
    I need to hear the album!

    1161 days ago

  15. Report

    Same case "CaLLiNG_MuSeS". I still haven't received!!!!! Hopely next week i'll enjoy it

    1161 days ago

More News